Summer Farm/Autumn Farm -Norman MacCraig

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Looking at your paper copy of ‘Summer Farm’ see if you can change it with the template below to create a different atmosphere.

AUTUMN FARM – (Your Name)

Straws like …………………………………lie about the grass
And hang …………………. on …………. .    …………………as…………….
The water in the…………………………………………………………………..
……………………………………………………….in two straight lines.

A …………. stares at ……………… with one eye,
Then picks it up. Out of a ……………………….. sky
A …………………………… falls and, flickering through
The ………………………………., dives up again into ………………………………

I lie, not thinking, in the cool, soft grass,
Afraid of where a thought might take me –
This ……………………………………………………

……………………………………………………………. .

Self under self, a pile of selves I stand
Threaded on time, …………………………………………..
………………………………………………………………………

…………………………………………………………………….

6 thoughts on “Summer Farm/Autumn Farm -Norman MacCraig

  1. Autum Farm by Rick vermeulen

    Leaves like parchment paper lie about the grass
    And hnag in the river on a bed of stones. Yellow as mellons.
    The water in the river cold as ice cubes, the last birds float
    and walk by in two straight lines, waiting to fly away.
    A swallow stares at the sky with one eye
    Then stretches his wings, to fly away in the grey clouds,
    A leaf falls and floats by leaving the true colour of the forest,
    the forest becoming clearer and cleaner as the last leaves drift by

    I like not thinking in the cool soft grass,
    shining gold with crystals of dew.
    A bird lands on the grasspicks his last worm
    before the depths of winter time.

    Self underself, a pile of selves I stand
    Threaded on time, thinking I could fly like a bird
    Or float with the cold breeze to a peaceful place
    Where I can find myself and live a day as me.

  2. AUTUMN FARM – Alex Ten
    Leaves like parchment paper lie about the grass
    And hang like last leaves on the tree. Dew droplets as shiny glass
    The water in the lake becomes cold water
    And only a few ducks swim in two straight lines.

    A goose stares at worm with one eye,
    Then picks it up. Out of the grey sky
    A migrating duck fast and doubtful flies south
    And turning back, dives up again into the rain clouds

    I lie, not thinking, in the cool, soft grass,
    Afraid of where a thought might take me –
    This butterfly with a sad face Does not wants to say good – bye to summer

    Self under self, a pile of selves I stand
    Threaded on time, my eyes are opened wide.
    I stare and notice everything around me in amazement
    Cool summer breeze release, my fears fall away and I relax

  3. Autumn Farm – Marie Gaior

    Leaves like parchment paper lie about the grass
    And hang leaves in pile up on the grass. Yellow as the sun
    The water in the lake shines.
    Ten apples lie together in two straight lines.

    A horse stares at the apples around it with blue eyes
    Then picks one up. Out of a cloudy sky
    A robin falls and, flickering through
    The fence, dives up again into the full sky.

    I lie, not thinking, in the cool, soft grass
    Afraid of where a thought might take me.
    This snail with long feelers
    Goes back in its shell and hides among the leaves.

    Self under self, a pile of selves I stand
    Threaded on time, and with a glue stick
    Glue the leaves on the farm and see,
    A yellow dry grass, and in the center, a red farm.

  4. Autumn Farm-Intan

    Leaf like parchment paper lie about the grass.
    And heap up on the ground like mountain. Red as roses.
    The water in the lake having their small wave.
    A cluster of ants walking in two straight lines.

    A horse stares at the sky with one eye.
    Looking at the sun. Out of a cloudy sky.
    A butterfly flies, perch onto a flower,
    Flies up again onto the other flower.

    I lie, not thinking, in the cool, soft grass
    Afraid of where a thought might take me –
    This flock of sheep with thick wool
    Huddled together and warms in the windy weather.

    Self under self, a pile of selves I stand
    Threaded on time, and I open my eyes
    Looking at the world in the cloud and I see
    Farm within farm and in the center, me.

  5. Autumn Farm – Alex Zibuls

    Leaves like parchment paper lie about the grass
    And hang barely on branches. Brown as rock
    The water in the bucket freezes fast
    Collected harvest is lying with the color of the rust.

    A farmer stares at sunset with one eye
    Then breathes up. Out of a cloudy sky.
    A drop falls, and into pieces through
    The ground, the droplet splashes into underground.

    I lie, in the doze, in the dewy, hard grass
    Afraid of where sandman might take me.
    This sky with rainy view
    Unfolds the way for rain to flow.

    Myself under sky, dodging from drops
    Dreaming of most impossible thoughts,
    Leaving my body in natural world
    Going away with my soul with no words.

  6. Great post. I was checking constantly this blog and I am impressed!
    Very useful info particularly the last part 🙂 I care for such info a lot.

    I was seeking this certain information for a
    very long time. Thank you and good luck.

Leave a Reply

